Request Information

University of Mount Olive Foundation

Why Give    Ways to Give

Give Now    Donor Recognition 

Founded in 2003, the University of Mount Olive Foundation serves as an independent fundraising arm of the University. The purpose of this nonprofit foundation is to seek alternate sources of support to strengthen the University of Mount Olive's outreach to students and the community.

The University of Mount Olive Foundation is governed by a 15 to 25 member Board of Directors. The Board of Directors strives to represent the diversity of the area served by the University of Mount Olive in ethnicity, age, gender, and geographic location. The directors are expected to play a critical role in providing the University of Mount Olive access to key philanthropic, corporate, civic, and government decision-makers, while serving as ambassadors to further the mission of the University.

University of Mount Olive Foundation Board of Directors:

Mr. Rob Bizzell, Chair
President, Realo Discount Drug Stores, Inc.
Mrs. Teresa K. Hines, Foundation President
Vice President for Institutional Advancement      
Mr. Ray McDonald, Jr., Vice-Chair
Mr. William H. Bryan, Treasurer
Executive Chairman, Mt. Olive Pickle Company, Inc.  
Mr. Ralph Britt, Jr. 
Britt Family Farms, LLC
Dr. J. William Byrd  
President Emeritus, University of Mount Olive

​Mr. Ed Cromartie

Mrs. Wendy M. Crumpler

Mr. Roger B. Davis, Sr.

Mr. Robert J. Greczyn, Jr.
Ms. Olivia B. Holding
First Citizens Bank
Mr. C. Darrell Horne
CEO, Horne Moving Systems, Inc.
Dr. Philip P. Kerstetter
President, University of Mount Olive           
Mr. Billy Kornegay
Eastern Wrecker Sales, Inc.
Ms. Stephanie Kornegay
Sleep Inn   
Mr. M. Townsend Quinn    
UBS Financial Services
Mr. Peter Reichard
Tryon Capital Ventures, LLC

Mr. Dean Rouse
M & R Holdings

Mr. Sandy Thompson
Wells Fargo Insurance Services USA, Inc.

Mr. James E. Williams
Special Assistant to the VP for Institutional Advancement     

Mr. Earl Worley, Jr.
Vice President, KS Bank

Non-Voting Officers:
Ms. Ashley M. Henderson, Secretary
Executive Associate to the VP for Advancement
Mr. Jay Rebman, Assistant Treasurer
Controller, University of Mount Olive

For more information about the University of Mount Olive Foundation, please contact Mrs. Teresa K. Hines, Foundation President, at (919) 658.7720 or