Request Information

Welcome to the Office of Institutional Advancement at the University of Mount Olive

Why Give       Ways to Give

Give Now       Donor Recognition 

Message from the VP for Institutional Advancement

I am both happy and honored to welcome you to the Office of Institutional Advancement. It is our goal to advance the University of Mount Olive both internally with our employees and students and externally with the many people who support the University of Mount Olive. Our team has several responsibilities, all of which are connected. We raise the Annual Fund, which helps cover the operational expenses that make it possible for the faculty to teach, the students to learn, the coaches to coach, and the athletes to compete. We raise capital funds, which make it possible for the University of Mount Olive to develop infrastructure. We develop planned gifts, which allow individuals to leave a legacy to the University. We develop alumni relations, which make it possible for our graduates to maintain connections both to the University and to each other. We research and write grant proposals for sponsored programs. We develop and maintain vital relationships with our founding church. We also create a large assortment of public relations publications that make it possible for people who support the University of Mount Olive to understand what we are doing to fulfill our mission.

All of us in Institutional Advancement are proud of the University, committed to the University, and give back to support the University. That is because we treasure the transformation of the lives of our students through higher education. We would love it if you would join us in supporting the University of Mount Olive with your gifts, and we will gladly support you in making your gift a reality!

Meet Our Staff

Teresa K. Hines, Vice President for Institutional Advancement

Teresa K. Hines
Vice President for Institutional Advancement
(919) 658-7720
thines@umo.edu

James E. WilliamsJames E. Williams, Special Assistant to the Vice President
Special Assistant to the Vice President 
(919) 658-7678
jwilliams@umo.edu

 

Ashley M. Henderson, Executive Associate to the Vice PresidentAshley M. Henderson
Executive Associate to the Vice President
(919) 658-7761
amitchell@umo.edu

 

Melba IngramMelba Ingram, Admin. Assistant for Institutional Advancement
Admin. Assistant for Institutional Advancement
(919) 299-4582
mingram@umo.edu

 

Melinda HollandMelinda Holland, Director of Annual Fund
Director of Annual Fund
(919) 658-7702
mholland@umo.edu

Emily JenkinsEmily Jenkins, Special Events and Social Media Coordinator
Special Events and Social Media Coordinator
(919) 658-7839
ejenkins@umo.edu

 

Dwayne McKayDwayne McKay, Director of External Affairs for Athletics
Director of External Affairs for Athletics
(919) 658-7757
dmckay@umo.edu

 

Kari SanderKari Sander, Director of Foundations and Sponsored Programs
Director of Foundations and Sponsored Programs
(919) 658-7800
ksander@umo.edu

 

Sharlene Howell Sharlene Howell, Assistant Director of Church Support
Assistant Director of Church Support
(919) 658-7786
showell@umo.edu

 

Hope FieldsHope Fields, Director of Alumni Relations
Director of Alumni Relations
(919) 658-7714
hfields@umo.edu

 

Brooke Bitzenhofer
Assistant Director of Alumni Relations
(919) 299-4626
bbitzenhofer@umo.edu 

 

Rhonda JessupRhonda Jessup, Director of Public Relations
Director of Public Relations
(919) 658-7754
rjessup@umo.edu

 

Casey HeathCasey Heath, Graphic Designer
Graphic Designer
(919) 658-7785
cheath@umo.edu

Karen Smith
Graphic Designer
(919) 658-7824
ksmith@umo.edu

 

Nancy WestfallNancy Westfall, Director of Donor Services
Director of Donor Services
(919) 658-7823
nwestfall@umo.edu

 

Learn More About Giving to the University of Mount Olive

To speak with the Office of Institutional Advancement at the University of Mount Olive, please contact a member of our development team or contact us using the information below. We look forward to hearing from you.

545 Michael Martin Drive
Mount Olive, NC 28365

(919) 658-2502